Need Help and Ideas...

Nunook

Driver
okay in an attempt to get back into my real profession. I quit my temp construction job.
For those that dont know I am a computer programmer.

Soooo I need ideas for programs in order to brush up on my skills. ie text editors, games, calculators, anything.

thanks... just PM them to me.

FlyinFINN said:
A drifting game. Can be 2 Dimesional if you'd like.

No...were totally making this one difficult :laugh:

-Full suspension tuning of cars
-Ebisu circuit
-Live For Speed style graphics/physics

Make it happen :bigthumbu

^ Sort of a joke I take it, but one idea there is not half bad. If I'm not mistaken, the code for LFS is completely open to anyone... you should try to fuck around with that and come up with some of your own cars with modeling/texturing, etc

make me a calculator for quarter mile time estimation, weight vs torque over 1320 ft. I know there are some out. Try writting your own then checking your results with theirs.

Another one would be to calculate required fuel BSFC .50 at a specific afr, 11.50 and see how much fuel is required to make X amount of torque AND horsepower at X RPM.

make a survey asking simple true false questions. then at the end display the percentage of true and false questions.

Write a little script that retrived the MAC address of the destination computer, use Internet Control Message Protocol (ICMP\PING) to establish connection, then ask for ARP table and display it. If your real savvy, you will make your own GUI.

what language are you going to write these in?

any one of these will set you back at least 3 hours, if not ALOT more.

240SicknessX said:
make me a calculator for quarter mile time estimation, weight vs torque over 1320 ft. I know there are some out. Try writting your own then checking your results with theirs.

Another one would be to calculate required fuel BSFC .50 at a specific afr, 11.50 and see how much fuel is required to make X amount of torque AND horsepower at X RPM.